Baaghi TV - Latest News and Updates

West Indies makes history after winning ICCT20 world cup twice

Brathwate hits 4 consecutive sixes and helps West Indian side to win Icc T20 world cup for the second time at Eden Gardens Kolkata. They achieved the target of 155 with 4 wickets remaining.

Samuels scored 85 not out and Brathwate scored 38.After 11 for 3 Samuels and Bravo partnership helps West Indian team to chase target of 155 in last over with two balls remaining.

Joe Root scored 54 and James Butler scored 36 from England’s side.

Earlier, England posted 155 for nine against the West Indies.

Carlos Brathwaite and Dwayne Bravo grabbed three wickets each.


West Indies: J Charles, C Gayle, M Samuels, L Simmons, D Ramdin, DJ Bravo, A Russell, D Sammy (c), C Brathwaite, S Badree, S Benn.

England: J Roy, A Hales, J Root, E Morgan (c), B Stokes, J Buttler, M Ali, C Jordan, A Rashid, D Willey, L Plunkett.

Toss: Sammy wins toss, West Indies elect to field.

Sammy: Not many gave us a chance but we knew what we could do. No changes for us today. I would like to congratulate the women’s team for their win here today.

Morgan: Today we just have to take one more step. We would have done the same, would’ve bowled first. Looks a really good surface, big covering of grass. Normally it’s quite bare and takes a bit of turn. We also have made no changes in our team, and we hope to have a good encounter here today.