Two members of Progressive Panel win Umrah Ticket

The Progressive panel of Electronic Media Producers’ Rights Association (EMPRA) fulfilled its another promise, After open balloting in presence of whole progressive panel, Mian Javed Chief Election commissioner EMPRA and Khawaja Imran Nazir. The panel announced two Umrah tickets and the lucky winners turned out to be Amir Daud from Din TV and Samar Ali Shah from Capital TV.

The panel as well as the supporters of Progressive panel congratulated the winners. The event was held in EMPRA Progressive panel election campaign office.

This event was held in EMPRA Progressive panel’s election campaign office. Khawaja Imran Nazir fullfilled his promise that was made on EMPRA Progressive panel’s event of giving away two Umrah tickets to the members of the panel.

Electronic Media Producers’ Rights Association (EMPRA) is to conduct its first elections on 10th January, 2016. For which, a total of 15 candidates are contesting in the elections.

In electronic media, no doubt a program or a show is known for its anchor and show, however, the main role is actually played by the people behind cameras. From collecting the information to manage the source, a producer has a huge burden on himself.

There are 584 producers in Lahore and EMPRA united them all at one platform. Only these 584 producers can vote to select their representative.

The organisation was made by big names of industry however, then it was distributed in to two panels:

  • Progressive Panel from where Rao Awais is contesting the elections
    Progressive panel
  • Producers Panel from where Aftab Choudhry is a contestant. The contestant of Producers panel is backed by the anchor of program Takrar on Express News, Imran Khan.

The progressive panel is highly enthusiastic for the elections and is seen undergoing campaigns. Rao Awais, who is the producer of Pakistan’s famous program Khara Such hosted by a big name in investigative journalism, Mubasher Lucman, is supported by a number of big names.

Earlier, Progressive panel visited Pakistan Television (PTV) and so President PTV Employees Union has announced his Support for EMPRA Progressive Panel. The panel also visited Dunya TV and gained a positive response from there.

The Progressive Panel Election Campaign Office was also opened and the ceremony was also held for the inauguration.

Earlier, Progressive Panel was assured support by:

  • ATV/APlus
    Kamran Mirza
    Kashif Shahzad
    AHMED ali Hashmi
    Naeen ul Hassan
  • Channel 24
    Ali Kamzi
    Adnan Rana
    Nadeem Raza
    Tariq Khan
    Ali NK
  • Royal TV
    Atif Ali
  • Neo TV
    Muhmmad Rashid
    Makhdoom Athar
    Zaka Ullah Jutt
  • Dunya TV
    Umar Malik
  • Din TV
  • Khara Such
    Naveed Sheikh
  • Express News
    Kashif chaudhry
    Jabbar chaudhry
  • Samaa TV
  • Ab Tak
    Rizwan Jalal
  • ARY TV
    Husnain Nafay
  • C42
  • Geo TV
    Nadeem Naseem
  • Channel 92
    Kazi Awais
  • Baaghi TV
    Asif Ali Pota
  • Waqt News