Baaghi TV - Latest News and Updates

PSL-3, 2018: Sultans Beat Defending Champion, Zalmi, by Seven Wickets

MULTAN SULTANS 152/3 (19.1 overs) , PESHAWAR ZALMI 151/6 (20 overs)

Multan Sultans beat defending champion, Peshawar Zalmi, in the first Match of PSL-3.

Much-awaited Pakistan Super League’s Third Edition started in Dubai sports city cricket stadium on Thursday with a ceremony worth-remembering, followed by an excellent match between defending champions Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultans. It was an upset by Multan Sultans to beat the defending champions of Peshawar Zalmis in Opening Match of PSL-3.

Multan Sultans were given the target of 152 runs to chase by Peshawar Zalmi. Muhammad Hafeez proved to be an excellent performer for Peshawar Zalmi as he scored responsible inning of 59 runs. In response, thanks to the senior batsman, Kumar Sangakara’s magnificent 57 runs inning, which enabled Multan Sultans to achieve the target in 20th over.