Pakistan Women Rugby Team to Participate in Rugby Tournament 2018

Pakistan Women Sevens Rugby Team to visit Brunei for upcoming tournament

Pakistan Women Sevens Rugby Team are ready to travel to Brunei for the upcoming Asian Women Rugby Trophy 2018.

According to sources, the Pakistan Rugby Union has finalized on sending 12 players and 3 members of management. This delegation will include:

  1. Javeria Hassan [Team Captain]
  2. Wahiya Kareem
  3. Irum Shehzadi
  4. Nmra Mariam
  5. Sana Hanif
  6. Raheela
  7. Ammara
  8. Zahida Parveen
  9. Amna Siraj
  10. Bushra Rasheed
  11. Ramsha Khan
  12. Mariam Asif Butt

The management will include Susan Margot Dawson [Head Coach], Hadeel Niazi [Manager], and Shumaila Yaqoob [Physio].

Susan Margot in conversation with the media showed her enthusiasm at being a part of the female rugby team. She further stated that she is positive the team has the required potential and talent to compete.

Javeria Hassan told the media that the team is grateful for their coach and have learned a lot from her. The team Captain continued to say that she is hopeful they will win and make Pakistan proud.

The Pakistan Women Rugby team is set to participate in the upcoming Asian Women Ruby Tournament to be held on the 20th and the 21st of October. Some other teams that are to participate include Brunei, Guam, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Philippines, and Uzbekistan et cetera.


Stay tuned with us at for more updates.