LHC chief orders transfer of 109 senior civil judges

Rawalpindi, November 14 (Online): Lahore High Court Chief Justice Anwarul Haq has signed transfer orders of as many as 109 senior civil judges, including 12 judges of Rawalpindi division.

Eight lady civil judges are included among the newly transferred judges, sources said. The transfer judges will take charge of their positions on November 19 (Monday).

According to the notification No 208/RHC/SCJJ issued by registrar LHC Shakeel Ahmed, the civil judges from across Punjab province have been transferred.

The documents reads senior civil judge Rawalpindi Azeem Akhtar has been transferred to Sargoda, senior civil judge Saleem Mirza has been transferred in Rawalpindi and senior civil judge Muhammad Awais Khan in Attock, besides senior civil judges from Sargoda, Chakwal and Jhelum have been transferred.

Similarly, senior civil judge Chakwal Afzal Ahmed Saqib has been transferred to Bakhar, senior civil judge Saira Naureen in Chakwal, Chakwal Shahid Hussain in Attock,  senior civil judge Muhammad Shehbaz in Jhelum, senior civil judge Sohail Anjum in Jhelum, senior civil judge Chakwal Abbas Rasool has been transferred to Aukara.