Eid ul Fitr Holidays: Govt. Likely to Declare Five Eid Holidays

By Atiya Riffat

The federal government is probably going to declare five holidays for Eid-ul-Fitr that will initiate from June 14, media reports said on Thursday.

As per media details, Eid occasions will begin from June 15 (Friday) to June 18 (Monday). A notification issued by the concerned ministry affirms holidays from Friday (June 15) to Monday (June 18).

A year ago, the government had reported just three holidays for the Eid-ul-Fitr.

As per the Met Office, Pakistan Metrological Department has anticipated that the Shawwal crescent will be conceived on June fourteenth at 12:45 am and will be seen for around 39 minutes in the sky after dusk.

There are less odds of the moon being located on June 14 (Thursday). In this manner, there is a high posibility of Ramazan enduring 30 days and Eid being marked on June 16 across the country.

In Pakistan, the blessed month of Ramzan started on May 17 (Thursday). The Islamic month will include 30 days if the Eid is celebrated on June 16.